Changes between Version 44 and Version 45 of SecondAnugaMeeting


Ignore:
Timestamp:
Jul 29, 2008, 11:47:12 AM (11 years ago)
Author:
Miriam
Comment:

--

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • SecondAnugaMeeting

    v44 v45  
    1414Please see the workshop [https://datamining.anu.edu.au/anuga/attachment/wiki/SecondAnugaMeeting/ANUGA%20Workshop%20Invitation.pdf invitation] for more information.
    1515
    16 == Participants (updated regularly) ==
    17  * Miriam Middelmann (Miriam.Middelmann@ga.gov.au): Chair and facilitator
     16== Chair and facilitator  ==
     17 * Miriam Middelmann (Miriam.Middelmann@ga.gov.au)
     18
     19== Participants and Presentations (updated regularly) ==
     20
     21General
    1822 * Ole Nielsen (Ole.Nielsen@ga.gov.au): Presenting "ANUGA - An open source hydrodynamic modelling library".
     23 * Kristy van Putten (kristy.vanputten@ga.gov.au): Presenting: "Preparing data for inundation modelling"
     24 * Stephen Roberts (Stephen.Roberts@anu.edu.au): Presenting: 1) "Numerical challenges in ANUGA" and 2) "Parallelising ANUGA"
     25 * Leharne Fountain (Leharne.Fountain@ga.gov.au): Presenting "Numerical convergence of computational mesh in ANUGA: How fine is fine enough?"
     26
     27Tsunami
     28 * Jane Sexton (jane.sexton@ga.gov.au): Presenting: "Tsunami inundation modelling with ANUGA"
    1929 * Nils Goseberg (goseberg@fi.uni-hannover.de): Presenting [https://datamining.anu.edu.au/anuga/attachment/wiki/SecondAnugaMeeting/2008_05_2008_Anlagen_II_abstract.pdf Inundation modeling due to hypothetical tsunami scenarios for the city of Padang, West Sumatra within "Last-mile - Evacuation"]
     30  * William Power (W.Power@gns.cri.nz): Presenting [https://datamining.anu.edu.au/anuga/attachment/wiki/SecondAnugaMeeting/W.Power.doc Tsunami hazards of Cook Strait modelled with ANUGA].
     31 * Biljana Lukovic (B.Lukovic@gns.cri.nz): Presenting [https://datamining.anu.edu.au/anuga/attachment/wiki/SecondAnugaMeeting/B.Lukovic.doc What are the key factors that determine the extent of tsunami inundation? Investigations using ANUGA].
     32
     33Flood
    2034 * Rudy van Drie (rudy.vandrie@shellharbour.nsw.gov.au): Presenting: 1) "Extending the ANUGA framework with flood modelling capabilities" and 2) "Validating ANUGA for riverine flood modelling". See [https://datamining.anu.edu.au/anuga/attachment/wiki/SecondAnugaMeeting/Rudy%20van%20Drie%202008%20SIA%20paper.pdf Related Paper]
    2135 * Ted Rigby (ted.rigby@rienco.com.au): Presenting [https://datamining.anu.edu.au/anuga/attachment/wiki/SecondAnugaMeeting/TRigby.pdf Experiences in applying and calibrating ANUGA as a riverine flood model].
    22  * Stephen Roberts (Stephen.Roberts@anu.edu.au): Presenting: 1) "Numerical challenges in ANUGA" and 2) "Parallelising ANUGA"
    23  * William Power (W.Power@gns.cri.nz): Presenting [https://datamining.anu.edu.au/anuga/attachment/wiki/SecondAnugaMeeting/W.Power.doc Tsunami hazards of Cook Strait modelled with ANUGA].
    24  * Biljana Lukovic (B.Lukovic@gns.cri.nz): Presenting [https://datamining.anu.edu.au/anuga/attachment/wiki/SecondAnugaMeeting/B.Lukovic.doc What are the key factors that determine the extent of tsunami inundation? Investigations using ANUGA].
    2536 * Petar Milevski  (pmilevski@wollongong.nsw.gov.au): Showing results from flood studies at Wollongong.
    26  * Leharne Fountain (Leharne.Fountain@ga.gov.au): Presenting "Numerical convergence of computational mesh in ANUGA: How fine is fine enough?"
    27  * Jane Sexton (jane.sexton@ga.gov.au): Presenting: "Tsunami inundation modelling with ANUGA"
    28  * Kristy van Putten (kristy.vanputten@ga.gov.au): Presenting: "Preparing data for inundation modelling"
     37
     38== Other participants (updated regularly) ==
    2939 * Rajaraman (rraman64@gmail.com)
    3040 * Nick Bartzis (nick.bartzis@aon.com.au)